House Points


Boys at Hurstmere are organised in four houses.  We do this to promote a sense of teamwork and identity.  In each year group there are two forms in each of the four houses: Caxton, Cobham, Chaucer and Sidney.                                                

Caxton Chaucer Cobham Sidney

Boys gain points for their houses through the ClassCharts rewards system.  This system helps staff to reward enthusiastic work, maintain excellent standards of behaviour and cultivate a positive environment in which boys can achieve their best.  These points feed into the House Competition and also lead to reward certificates for individual pupils, tickets for prize draws and group reward trips.

Throughout the year, boys also have the opportunity to participate in a range of inter-house competitions both inside and outside the classroom, culminating in the annual Inter-House Athletics Competition in the Summer Term.  The Overall winner of the House Competition is announced after the athletics event and is calculated by combing the scores from inter-house competitions and the points from ClassCharts.



Caxton (Red)

Chaucer (Gold)

Cobham (Blue)

Sidney (Green)


Capt: Tristin Freeman
V.Capt: Billy French

Capt: Matthew Smith
V.Capt: Tom Horak

Capt: Zal Motafram
V.Capt: Alfie Wallace

Capt: Sam Leamon
V.Capt: Taylor Hawkes

Mr Joyce
Form Reps:

Caxton X & Caxton Y
C. Ballard (37) &
A. Stewart (19)
X: Bradley Messer
Y: Josh Green

Chaucer X & Chaucer Y
J. Nunes / Lloyd-Wood (8) &
T. Orowale (28)
X: Sam Durden
Y: Harry Gill

Cobham X & Cobham Y
P. Dovell (43) &
G Herterich (22)
X: Alex Sadrettin-Chin
Y: Samuel Spoor / Samuel White

Sidney X & Sidney Y
P Fujamade (36) &
N YeMyint (31)
X: Max Bromley
Y: Sammy Hussein

Miss Parris
Form Reps:

Caxton X & Caxton Y
I. Parkinson (30) &
S Fisher (39)
X: Max Hardy
Y: Alfie Smith

Chaucer X & Chaucer Y
D. Blower (20) &
L. Notton (12)
X: Joe Newman
Y: Jason DeBolla / Ryan Slater

Cobham X & Cobham Y
A. Watson (51) &
D. Waters (46)
X: Harry Boggans
Y: Teddy Tanner

Sidney X & Sidney Y
A. Edwards (49) &
L. Murphy (9)
Y: Shaylyn Gounder

Mr Davis
Form Reps:

Caxton X & Caxton Y
A. Bradley / A Duff (2) &
T. James (1)
X: Harry Large
Y:  Jay Prentice-Beazley

Chaucer X & Chaucer Y
J. Mcnamara / G Bates (5) &
E. Bourke (38)
X: Tony Erhawah
Y: Sonny Johnson

Cobham X & Cobham Y
J. Anand (50) &
J. Eiffert  (56)
X: George Harris
Y: Harry Rummey

Sidney X & Sidney Y
S. Syplywczak (33) &
M. Dielna (11)
X: Luca Treadwell
Y: Alfie Peacock

Mr Maher
Form Reps:

Caxton X & Caxton Y
E. Wainwright (48)
& S Waghorn(55)
X: Thai-Ren Sinclair
Y: Jesse McKenna

Chaucer X & Chaucer Y
J. Ball (63) &
S. Taylor (40)
X: Kieran Powell
Y: Steve Ellis

Cobham X & Cobham Y
M. Clarke (45) &
E. Szeimann (27)
X: Sam Horak
Y: Matthew Sowamber

Sidney X & Sidney Y
D. Halton (26) &
J. Meheux (44)
X: Sam Murphy
Y: Ethan Droscoll-Niles

Mr Jones

Bodiam & Deal
P. Hay (18) &
E. Marchioni (13)

Dover & Hever
K. Mackenzie-Ingle (3) &
T. Baston (15)

 Leeds & Lullingstone
J Sheehan (47) &
A. Elliott (7)

Rochester & Upnor
J. Warren (41) &
M. Robinson


L. Bennett &
S Gallagher

L. Davis

S. Bayer &
W. Day

K. Wadsworth &
P. Bolter

Zambian Link School

Divine Community School

Guardian Angels Orphanage School

House of Joseph Linda Community School

Sosco Community School