The Penhill Trust

The Penhill Trust is an umbrella trust incorporating Sherwood Park Primary School, Bexley Grammar School, Blackfen School for Girls and Hurstmere School. The four schools enjoy a natural synergy and shared values.

The Trust Board has oversight of standards in all four schools and can recommend support or training as appropriate. The schools currently work closely on development projects and training opportunities. Whilst the Trust does not currently employ any specific staff, there remains the potential for such is the Trust expands.

Each school is a stand-alone Academy, maintaining its own identity and ethos.